Inktober 2017 Challenge Complete!

Art, Illustration

October flew by, I think due in part to participating in the whirlwind that is Inktober! If you aren’t familiar with Inktober, it’s an art challenge developed by Jake Parker where artists around the globe participate by creating one ink drawing a day during the month of October. Participants then post their artwork on social media using #inktober. One drawing a day doesn’t sound too hard, but it becomes challenging to keep up!

I’m delighted to say that 2017 is the first year I’ve successfully completed the Inktober challenge! Here are all 31 drawings:

Inktober 2017 Sheri Roloff

And here are a couple of my favorites:

Inktober 10-4-17 by Sheri RoloffInktober 10-27-17 by Sheri RoloffInktober 10-5-17 by Sheri RoloffInktober 10-22-17 by Sheri RoloffInktober 10-29-17 by Sheri Roloff

Check out my Instagram or Twitter pages to see all 31 days. In the meantime, I’m designing a book of all 31 drawings, which will be available soon!

Leave a comment